Arabic Arabic English English French French German German
dark

Benefits of Automating NGS Sample Preparation

Broadcast Date: August 12, 2021
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 17:00 CET

The impact that DNA sequencing has is almost impossible to quantify, as this technique twists its way through so many aspects of molecular biology and the life sciences, while simultaneously becoming an integral part of clinical diagnostic medicine. Traditionally, sequencing techniques have been laborious and user intensive, but as the demand for more sequencing grew, so did researchers’ desire for the process to be more hands-off.

In this GEN webinar, we will hear about some of the latest benefits when automating next-generation sequencing sample preparation. Our presenter will tell us how to reduce errors and batch effects with different sample types and different sample input amounts, as well as reduce user batch effects due to lab turnover. Finally, we will learn about new technology that helps log instrument activities, track lot information with LIMS integration, in addition to instrument errors.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentation, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.

Areej Ammar
Areej Ammar
Scientist II
AbbVie Genomics Resource Center

 

The post Benefits of Automating NGS Sample Preparation appeared first on GEN – Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology News.

Read More

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

Close to the Edge: Regeneron’s George Yancopoulos and Aris Baras Discuss Company, COVID-19

Next Post

Non-genetic photoacoustic stimulation of single neurons by a tapered fiber optoacoustic emitter

Related Posts
Total
0
Share